Flower Power
funk-rock with a
positive groove!


CD baby   Amazon.com

View My Sonicbids Calendar

Hire the Band!

Read the Guitar Player Magazine Article about Groovy Judy.

Donations for the upcoming Groovy Judy CD:

August 2014

Sunday, August 24
Groovy Judy Spreads Peace & Love at
Sunday Streets Mission
11:00am - 3:00pm
All Ages, FREE
Saturday, August 30
Summer of Love Celebration Dance Party with Groovy Judy & No Fly List!
Celebrate the Summer of Love and get ready to shake your groove thang with Groovy Judy covering Hendrix and other classic rock gems and No Fly List, A Beatles Tribute band
60s dress is encouraged
Angelicas
863 Main St
Redwood City, CA
650-679-8184
8:00pm - 11:00pm
All Ages, Regular $18 / Premium $25 in adv., $25 at the door
map
Sunday, August 31
Groovy Judy Spreads Positive Vibes at:
Livermore Valley Harvest Festival
Darcie Kent Vineyards
7000 Tesla Rd.
Livermore, CA
925-243-9040
12:30pm - 4:30pm
All Ages, FREE
map

September 2014

Monday, September 1
Groovy Judy Rocks
Labor Day Backyard Concert
with the Lynn Bobby Band!
Hayward, CA -
email judy@groovyjudy.com for address
2:00pm - 5:00pm
All Ages, $15-$20 sliding scale
Wednesday, September 3
Groovy Judy Grooves
Leo's Music Club
5447 Telegraph Ave.
Oakland, CA
888-477-9288
Doors: 8:00pm
Show: 9:00pm
with Spidermeow and The Saloons
$5 Advance / $8 Door
map
Friday, September 5
Groovy Judy Spreads Positive vibes at:
Jerry's Front Pocket
3102 Portola Dr
Santa Cruz, CA
831-475-9819
9:00pm - 12:00am
21+ FREE
map
Thursday, September 11
Groovy Judy Gives Love at:
D'Argenzio Winery and Tasting Room
1301 Cleveland Avenue, Suite A
Santa Rosa, CA
707-546-2466
5:00pm - 9:00pm
21+ FREE
map
Friday, September 12
Groovy Judy Gets Funky
The Pioneer Saloon
2925 Woodside Road
Woodside, CA
650-851-8487
9:00pm - 1:00am
21+ $5
map
Friday, September 19
Groovy Judy Spreads Peace & Love
Spaghetti for Peace
Summer of Love Dinner & Concert
Unity of Palo Alto
3391 Middlefield Rd.
Palo Alto, CA
650-494-7222
6:30pm - 8:30pm
All Ages, $30 donation
map
Saturday, September 20
Groovy Judy Shakes
Iron Door Saloon
18761 Main St.
Groveland, CA
209-962-8904
9:00pm - 1:00am
map
Friday, September 26
Groovy Judy gets her groove on
Back Yard Coffee Co.
965 Brewster Ave.
Redwood City, CA
650-365-3500
7:30pm - 9:30pm
All Ages, FREE
map
Saturday, September 27
Groovy Judy Scorches
5th Annual Drool Pigs Festival
Details TBA
Boulder Creek, CA
Tentative Band Lineup:
1:00PM - 2:45PM - Home Wreckers
3:00PM - 4:00PM - Groovy Judy
4:30PM - 5:30PM - Drifting Compass
5:30PM - 6:30PM - Corduroy Jim
7:00PM - 8:00PM - Acoustic Shadows
8:30PM - 9:30PM - Medicine Road
10:00PM - 11:00PM - Grampa's Chili
11:30PM - 12:30PM OATMEAL COOKIE

October 2014

Wednesday, October 1
Groovy Judy and Pete Rock
Off The Grid Menlo Park
1120 Merrill Street
Menlo Park, CA
6:30pm - 8:00pm
All Ages, FREE
map
Saturday, October 4
Groovy Judy Gets Funky at
The Iron Gate
1360 El Camino Real
Belmont, CA
650-592-7893
9:00pm - 12:00am
21+ $15 Minimum
map
Saturday, October 11
Groovy Judy Spreads Positive Vibes at
Super Groovy 60s Party!
details TBD
6:00pm - 10:00pm
All Ages
Sunday, October 19
Groovy Judy Spreads Peace & Love at
Sunday Streets Mission
11:00am - 3:00pm
All Ages, FREE
Friday, October 24
Groovy Judy gets her groove on
Back Yard Coffee Co.
965 Brewster Ave.
Redwood City, CA
650-365-3500
7:30pm - 9:30pm
All Ages, FREE
map
Friday, October 31
Groovy Judy 70's Halloween Bash!
Murphy's Law Irish Pub and Sports Bar
135 South Murphy Avenue
Sunnyvale, CA
408-736-3822
9:00pm - 1:00am
21+ FREE
map

November

Sunday, November 9
Groovy Judy Grooves
Cooper Garrod Estate Vineyards
22645 Garrod Rd
Saratoga, CA
1:00pm - 4:00pm
408-867-7116
All Ages, FREE
map

December

Saturday, December 6
Groovy Judy Rocks The Holidays!
R-Place
2562 Old 1st Street
Livermore, CA
925-294-8337
9:00pm - 1:30am
21+ FREE
map

 
Life CD cover

Angelicas poster

Jerry's Front Pocket flyer

The Pioneer Saloon flyer

 

home

story
listen
   
buy
events
contact
links